Holy Trinity Staff

Our staff is committed to provide Pastoral support, and to plan meaningful, life changing worship to make a difference in our lives and in the lives of people we touch.

Rev. Dr. David M. Doane

Senior Pastor


Bio: Pastor Dave accepted the call to Holy Trinity Lutheran Church in August 2008.  He graduated from the University of Evansville, in Evansville, Indiana in 1983 with a bachelors of science in Psychology.  In 1987, Pastor Dave graduated from the Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago with a Master of Divinity.  He completed a Doctor of Ministry in Preaching from the Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago in 2009.  Pastor Dave has served Faith Lutheran Church, Otterbein, Indiana; Holy Trinity LutheranChurch, South Bend, Indiana; Calvary Lutheran Church, Angola, Indiana in addition to Holy Trinity in Lafayette.  

Sue Lambert

Parish Administrator


Bio: Sue Lambert graduated from Ball State University with a Masters in Music Education.

She has served as HTLC's Parish Administrator since May 1999.

She has served on HTLC Congregational Council, Christian Education, and Worship and Music Committees.



2017 Church Council

Name Position CommitteeLiason

Nina Morgan

Mary Anderson


Vice President

Mutual Ministry

Christian Education

Ann Bullock Secretary

Worship & Music

Wayne Russell FinancialSecretary Property
Al Davis Treasurer Stewardship
Kevin Letcher    
Sue Phebus    Property
Peg Wright    
Tom  Cavanaugh   Technology
T. J. Longdo   Youth
Marilyn Weber   Outreach
Betsy Hillery    Evangelism